Pauline Hayward

Licenced Pastoral Worker

Q : Do you have a specific role within the church or village?

A : Pastoral Worker.

Q : What is your profession?

A : PA/Administrator – I run my own secretarial services business.

Q : Family / Pets?

A : Two daughters: Emma with two children - Thomas & Connie; Joanna with two children - Joshua & Oliver.  Two cats Phoebe & Freddie.

Q : Birthplace / where did you grow up?

A : Bromley, Kent – moved to Cheshire with my job in 2001.

Q : Hobbies?

A : Reading; tapestry; being a grandparent.

Q : Favourite place?

A : Home.

Q : What motivates you on a Monday morning?

A : I’m fortunate because I do not require motivation – I love my work.

Q : What do you consider your key strengths?

A : Befriending people; the skills to perform my work.

Q : If you could choose anyone to spend a day with, who would it be and why?

A : Cliff Richard: I’ve been a fan since I was 14 and he became a Christian around the same time as me (I was 17) – I would just love to chat with him.

Q : What's been your biggest personal achievement?

A : Apart from marrying my husband, starting my own business.

Q : What's the craziest thing you've ever done?

A : Probably Cliff Richard related:  sitting in the cinema and seeing his films over and over again in the same sitting – you could do that in the cinemas when I was a teenager!

Q : What would be a perfect day for you?

A : Spending time in a historical building; wandering around the grounds and going home to a prepared meal to eat whilst watching something like ‘Downton Abbey’ on the TV or a good Romantic Comedy film.

Q : What personal ambitions have you still to achieve?

A : To learn to play the piano but I can’t read music so it will be a struggle.

Q : Is there some thing or situation that you always try to avoid?

A : Can’t think of anything – I do generally take life and things as they happen.

Q : Are there any hidden talents you would care to share?

A : Don’t think I have any – perhaps Peter should be the one to answer this question on my behalf.